Wednesday, December 3, 2008

A tearful farewell...

A lot of questions have risen about the actual number of casualties in the recent Mumbai terror strikes. We do know that we have lost 16 brave police personnel in this mindless act. Do we know these martyrs?

Here is a list of these men. India salutes Mumbai Police!

1. Hemant Karkare, Joint Commissioner of Police, ATS
2. Ashok Kamte, Addtnl Commissioner of Police
3. Vijay Salaskar, Police Inspector, Anti-Extortion Cell
4. Shashank Shinde, Police Inspector, CST Railway
5. Prakash P. More, Police Sub Inspector
6. Shri. Bapusaheb Durugade, Police Sub Inspector
7. Shri. Tukaram G. Omble, Asst. Police Sub Inspector
8. Shri. Balasaheb Bhosale, Asst. Police Sub Inspector
9. Shri. Arun Chitte, Police Constable
10. Shri. Jaywant Patil, Police Constable
11. Shri. Yogesh Patil, Police Constable
12. Shri. Ambadas Pawar, Police Constable
13. Shri. Vijay Khandekar, Police Constable
14. Shri. M. Choudhary, Police Head Constable, R.P.F.
15. Shri. Rahul S. Shinde, Police Constable, S.R.P.F. Group X, Solapur
16. Shri. Mukesh B. Jadhav, Home Guard Constable

India will remain forever in debt...

No comments: